Windows 8: First hated, but now love?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MorgUK, Nov 1, 2013.

1. MorgUK

MorgUK

Has anyone installed Windows 8 and really hated it, but out of laziness decided to keep it on, and now love it? I know my friend wasn't too fussed at all, but now he says how much quicker you can get about the OS by using the corners etc. Has anyone else had this same experience?

MorgUK, Nov 1, 2013
    1. Advertisements

2. MorgUK

Trouble noob whisperer Moderator

Me..... and I suspect, quite a few others if they'll admit it. Although "hated it" might be a bit strong.

Trouble, Nov 1, 2013
    sleepyH22 likes this.
    1. Advertisements

3. MorgUK

davehc

I,m a moron and a nerd. I loved it from first installation. lol

davehc, Nov 1, 2013
  4. MorgUK

Charlie.L

I love it at first~~haha
    Don't you think it is colorful??

BTW, could you tell me how to make a new topic in this froum?
    i'm a freshman and i just want to ask some questions.....
    THX!!

Charlie.L, Nov 2, 2013
  5. MorgUK

themarting

I never HATED it, and i dont quite LOVE it yet. However I take it more seriously would probably be the best description I could give.

Yes its more mainstream and caters to "app" people, but its also still a powerful windows OS underneath it all. If anything, its more powerful and more stable than Windows 7!

themarting, Nov 7, 2013
  6. MorgUK

Trouble noob whisperer Moderator

If you go to the root of the forum https://www.win8forums.com/
    You'll see a list of general areas to select from.
    Select, as best you can an area that fits your particular question.
    Near the top you'll see a button (link) "Post new thread".
    Just click that, give your question a subject and have at it.

Trouble, Nov 7, 2013
  7. MorgUK

Charlie.L

Yep~~I see it~~and I've already posted a new thread~~thank you very much~~~~;):D

Charlie.L, Nov 8, 2013
  8. MorgUK

MyDigitalpoint