Windows 8 App Store

Discussion in 'Software' started by Trouble, May 1, 2013.

1. Trouble

Trouble noob whisperer Moderator

Seems there is some unrest among some App Store developers regarding Ad Revenue that they depend on to support their efforts.
    And apparently, no information or answers coming in the form of an explanation from Microsoft.

That should add some interesting drama to the Build Conference coming at the end of next Month.
    Read more here
    Thread topics from Pub Center here
    and here

Trouble, May 1, 2013
    1. Advertisements

2. Trouble

Core coffee & gigabytes Moderator

Another nail in the coffin. For a struggling platform, this isn't exactly great news.

Core, May 2, 2013
    Trouble likes this.
    1. Advertisements

3. Trouble

deathrow96

I'm a developer on iOS/Android and quite frankly this is the sort of thing why we don't branch out to the windows phones.

deathrow96, May 17, 2013
  4. Trouble

Core coffee & gigabytes Moderator

Yeah... I am working on iOS and Android applications for my brother's company, and someone asked if we were going to release the same app for Windows Phone. All I could do was chuckle and say, "Yeah I don't think so."

Core, May 17, 2013
  5. Trouble

themarksquared

Quite a bad move for Microsoft. They should know that even if the store is growing, it's at a very slow rate, and having problems like this is not good for the growth of the store. Problems like this will drive developers away since their efforts wouldn't be compensated with money. Fix this Microsoft. That's the least you can do for your app developers.

themarksquared, May 21, 2013
  6. Trouble

chitownguypaulo