system specs

Discussion in 'Announcements, Suggestions and Feedback' started by bassfisher6522, May 24, 2013.

  1. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    USA NC
    Is there not no place in a post to show system specs. I've listed my system specs in my profiles area. When answering a post, I don't see the specs listed at all. Is there a way we can have this shown in a post?
     
    bassfisher6522, May 24, 2013
    #1
    Ian likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. bassfisher6522

    crazycroc

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    crazycroc, May 28, 2013
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. bassfisher6522

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    No. BassFisher is asking for a click icon in the post, to show the specs. It is a common feature on forums, and is a useful shortcut, if you are trying to help a member.
     
    davehc, May 28, 2013
    #3
  4. bassfisher6522

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    UK
    Very good point!

    I seem to recall we used to have it on this site, so perhaps I've forgotten to move the code to the new template. Let me do some digging and see how I did it in the first place!
     
    Ian, May 28, 2013
    #4
  5. bassfisher6522

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    UK
    OK, I've re-coded it now from the old template and that should do the trick :).
     
    Ian, May 28, 2013
    #5
  6. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    USA NC
    Hell yeah...that's what I'm talking about....now that's service for you. Thanks Ian.
     
    bassfisher6522, May 28, 2013
    #6
    Ian likes this.
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.