I'm back

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by bassfisher6522, Oct 12, 2012.

  1. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    USA NC
    I just installed 8 PR on my laptop...dual booting....

    Holy crap it's been awhile...I have to relearn 8 all over again....damn it.
     
    bassfisher6522, Oct 12, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. bassfisher6522

    Tchégéda

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Val de Marne, France
    Yes because it is a révolution. But after, it is very simple.
     
    Tchégéda, Oct 13, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    USA NC
    Yeah...but using the RP version and still a bit quirky. Then to make matter worse I installed office 2013...let me tell you...that was a rude awakening....completely lost with that office.
     
    bassfisher6522, Oct 13, 2012
    #3
  4. bassfisher6522

    Tchégéda

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Val de Marne, France
    I don't know, I have no try Office 2013. If you have Windows 7 and not a touch screen Windows 8 is not very usefull.
     
    Tchégéda, Oct 14, 2012
    #4
  5. bassfisher6522

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    UK
    Welcome back mate, good to see you here again!
     
    Ian, Oct 14, 2012
    #5
  6. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    USA NC
    Thanks Ian....I'm trying the RP build 8400 on my laptop. At least my laptop's is a lot more hardware compatible with 8 than my custom built desktop...mind you that my desktop is quite old.
     
    bassfisher6522, Oct 14, 2012
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.