How to post a screenshot in this forum ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by davidhk129, Sep 16, 2013.

  1. davidhk129

    davidhk129

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    35
    In other forums, I can post a screenshot picture to explain what I said.
    In here, I just found out that I can only post a link to my skydrive where my screenshot is stored.

    Is there a different way to do this here?
    Or, does it have any thing to do with the IE11 in my win 8.1 pro ?
     
    davidhk129, Sep 16, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. davidhk129

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    Just click upload a file, browse to the file, double click it and woof.

    I just loaded up this little one as an example . took about 2 seconds.
     

    Attached Files:

    davehc, Sep 16, 2013
    #2
    Ian, bassfisher6522 and davidhk129 like this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. davidhk129

    davidhk129

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    35
    Silly me. I never noticed the " Upload a File " button.

    Thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

    davidhk129, Sep 16, 2013
    #3
  4. davidhk129

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    USA NC
    It happens to all of us.....lol.
     
    bassfisher6522, Sep 16, 2013
    #4
  5. davidhk129

    Sly14Cat

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Also if you want, you can upload it to TinyPic and use link to it here. It lets you post a much bigger picture which looks nice compared to the icon you must click if you upload it directly. The other way is great too xD.
     
    Sly14Cat, Sep 28, 2013
    #5
  6. davidhk129

    davidhk129

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    35
    In this forum, a web hosting app is not necessary.
    After having uploaded a file, select Full Image.
    You'll get this.........
    Image 3.png


    Backgrounds_Nature_ALevyne888_54_zps8d114126.jpg
     
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2013
    davidhk129, Sep 28, 2013
    #6
    davehc likes this.
  7. davidhk129

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    David is correct. The option is on the forum, why do it in two operations when it is so easy in one.
     
    davehc, Sep 29, 2013
    #7
  8. davidhk129

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    USA NC
    FWIW....I too completely missed that option, using this new forum format. It took me awhile to find it, then learn to use it correctly but once I did, using the in-house option is much much easier to upload with a lot less steps and effort than using some 3rd party software.

    I think and this is just me personally, that there should be some sort of forum tutorials explaining the how to's of the new forum format, either from the forum format vendor itself (XenForo) or from the forum that is implementing the new forum format, preferably with a short video but words and still pictures would do.
     
    bassfisher6522, Sep 29, 2013
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.