How to insert link if the form of words

Discussion in 'Announcements, Suggestions and Feedback' started by davidhk129, Oct 2, 2013.

  1. davidhk129

    davidhk129

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    35
    WAIT.

    Out of excitement, I forgot I was using my Win 7.
    Turned on my Win 8.1 RTM and toolbar is gone.

    Yes. Stupid IE11 is the culprit.
     
    davidhk129, Oct 2, 2013
    #21
    1. Advertisements

  2. davidhk129

    davidhk129

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    35
    Yes. FF has the toolbar.

    Would someone with a credential that MS would listen to please report this IE11 bug to them?
     
    davidhk129, Oct 2, 2013
    #22
    1. Advertisements

  3. davidhk129

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    I don't think it is an IE bug, it is in this forum's setup of XenForo The toolbar is present on another two forums I have looked at - also using XenForo.
     
    davehc, Oct 2, 2013
    #23
  4. davidhk129

    davidhk129

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    35

    Well, Ian and his associates will have to work harder now.
    ha ha ha
     
    davidhk129, Oct 2, 2013
    #24
  5. davidhk129

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    I think I've got it!

    I had this forum in compatibility mode. cant remember why. I have just removed it from the compatibility lisy. I now have the formatting bar.
     
    davehc, Oct 2, 2013
    #25
    Ian and davidhk129 like this.
  6. davidhk129

    davidhk129

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    35
    Yes.
    I had mine on Compatibility View mode because at that time I was not able to post unless it was in Com. View Mode.

    I removed it from the list and the toolbar is on now, and I can post as well.
    Go figure.
     
    davidhk129, Oct 2, 2013
    #26
    Ian likes this.
  7. davidhk129

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    USA NC
    Well, holy crap, I'm glad that's sorted out now......lmao
     
    bassfisher6522, Oct 2, 2013
    #27
  8. davidhk129

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    Even better. I see on Xenforo's home page that they are not, so far, supporting Windows 8.1, but are working hard in that direction. Obviously they have made some breakthroughs, and are now out of the "compatibility" requirement.
     
    davehc, Oct 3, 2013
    #28
  9. davidhk129

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    UK
    Glad it's working now :D.
     
    Ian, Oct 3, 2013
    #29
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.