How to close Internet Explorer 10?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MyDigitalpoint, Nov 8, 2013.

  1. MyDigitalpoint

    MyDigitalpoint

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Virtual World
    I had already renounced to use Internet Explorer since version 8 because it was a heavy load for my previous computer, but now that my new one came with Internet Explorer 10, I thought to give it a second chance.

    I liked the new IE too and it's really better than IE8, but my problem is the "new look" metro version.

    With the regular explorer there is no problem closing this program, but when I am in metro version i don't see how to close it.

    Does anyone can tell me how?

    Sorry for the dumb question but I can't find the way :oops:
     
    MyDigitalpoint, Nov 8, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. MyDigitalpoint

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    I only use it in desktop mode, but, I would think it is the same as other Metro Apps? Just grab the top and pull it down.
     
    davehc, Nov 8, 2013
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. MyDigitalpoint

    davidhk129

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    35
    I barely had win 8 for 2 weeks before I upgraded to win 8.1
    At that time I hardly knew how to navigate around.

    The only thing I remember is, whenever I got stuck and couldn't get out, I pressed Window logo + C to go back to Start page.

    Now using Win 8.1, I have Start8 and ModernMix ( from Stardock. Cost $7.99 for both) installed which allow me to work just like in Windows 7.
    So, I have no answer for you either.
    Sorry.
     
    davidhk129, Nov 8, 2013
    #3
    davehc likes this.
  4. MyDigitalpoint

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    I am not trying to promote, but, as I have said in several posts, for my method of working, Modernmix has saved Microsoft!
     
    davehc, Nov 9, 2013
    #4
  5. MyDigitalpoint

    MyDigitalpoint

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Virtual World
    Hmm, I have to give Modernmix a go because I'm reading through your posts that it is really handy.

    I'm not sure how I'm getting the metro version of IE, but suddenly when I'm in desktop mode I press something that brings the new layout and then I got stuck with it, so if it happens again I will try the metro apps closing trick in the meantime.
     
    MyDigitalpoint, Nov 10, 2013
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.