Forum loading slow

Discussion in 'Announcements, Suggestions and Feedback' started by TheMightyEddy, Oct 14, 2012.

  1. TheMightyEddy

    TheMightyEddy

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    The forum is loading so slow. I think it's time for a new host.
     
    TheMightyEddy, Oct 14, 2012
    #1
    Tchégéda likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. TheMightyEddy

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    UK
    Has anyone else had any slow loading problems? It seems ok for me here and the server load is pretty low.
     
    Ian, Oct 14, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. TheMightyEddy

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    Loads as fast as any
     
    davehc, Oct 14, 2012
    #3
    Ian likes this.
  4. TheMightyEddy

    clifford (c_c)

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    30
    I don't have any problems with the site loading speeds.

    Out of 4 site that you manage, I do occasionally have issues with all 4 of them loading. Generally I don't have any issues but there are times when a couple (usually more than just one of them) will not load. The other night w7forums loaded just fine but win8forums, techiehq, and vistaforums wouldn't load at all for about 30 minutes. If I remember correctly there was a time when win8forums loaded but w7forums, techiehq, and vistaforums would not load.
     
    clifford, Oct 14, 2012
    #4
    Ian likes this.
  5. TheMightyEddy

    Core coffee & gigabytes Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Finland
    I haven't had any issues.
     
    Core, Oct 15, 2012
    #5
    Ian likes this.
  6. TheMightyEddy

    NickJ

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    14
    I'm having no loading problems with this site. I'm on google chrome though. But I checked on IE8, and MSN 5.50 and no loading problems for me.
     
    NickJ, Oct 24, 2012
    #6
  7. TheMightyEddy

    Aditya Kulkarni

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    4
    I don't really know whats going on! But I got a varied response time at two different places.

    Where I had a slow connection, I got very fast site load response, and the place where I had a fast connection, it was slow! :p
     
    Aditya Kulkarni, Feb 1, 2013
    #7
  8. TheMightyEddy

    Core coffee & gigabytes Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Finland
    Are you using Internet Explorer?
     
    Core, Feb 3, 2013
    #8
  9. TheMightyEddy

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    No difference on my side, IE or Firefox!
     
    davehc, Feb 3, 2013
    #9
  10. TheMightyEddy

    DarkRepulser

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Forum works fine for me, using Google Chrome right here!
     
    DarkRepulser, Mar 9, 2013
    #10
  11. TheMightyEddy

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    USA NC
    well damn it, let me chime in...using FF and no issue for me either.
     
    bassfisher6522, Mar 9, 2013
    #11
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.