Finally got my pc working again.

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by brkkab123, Jul 26, 2013.

  1. brkkab123

    brkkab123

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Florida
    Finally got my pc working again. Ex landlord/roomate sabotaged numerous part's of mine since 12/23/2012. Moved, so that solved the sabotaging part. Now I'm in upgrade mode, as I've already replaced the case, mobo., cpu, and psu. Luckily I still had my XFX Radeon HD 5770 at my brother's, as my HD 6950 was also sabotaged. Now, I've only got a Seagate Barracuda 3.0 tb., GTX 660 ti, dvd-rw and a Samsung 840 Pro 256 gb. ssd left to get. The Barracuda and dvd-rw are being purchased next week. The other's should be done by October.
     
    brkkab123, Jul 26, 2013
    #1
    sleepyH22 likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. brkkab123

    RomanAnthonysMama

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wow, what an awful landlord/roommate! It's good to know that you got it working again. Congrats on getting your PC to work efficiently again, and here's to not having to deal with crappy roommates and landlords anymore!
     
    RomanAnthonysMama, Jul 28, 2013
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. brkkab123

    brkkab123

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Florida
    Yeah, the ex-landlord/roomate had post traumatic stress syndrome and wasn't taking the medication for it that they were supposed to take. Then alcoholosism was added to the mix, which literally caused crazyness. The last thing I did on my pc back in December, was clean it out with compressed air. I then went to the store before putting it back together. When I got home my power reset cables near the cases buttons wer cut all of a sudden. The fun began. January new case, February new mobo, March new cpu, April rma'd mobo for working one, May moved and rma'd case. June took a break. July July new psu. After that it turned out she also did something to my HD 6950. Put my old HD 5770 in and everything worked. Now, as off Weds. Office 2010 SP2 update pc is freezing constantly after doing 2 or 3 thing's.
     
    brkkab123, Jul 28, 2013
    #3
    sleepyH22 likes this.
  4. brkkab123

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Location:
    USA NC
    Damn dude, sorry to hear about all that. Well at least you have you PC in working order.
     
    bassfisher6522, Aug 1, 2013
    #4
  5. brkkab123

    brkkab123

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Florida
    Yeah, now I just need to figure out why it keep's freezing up after opening a few programs. There's a new firmware update for my ssd. I don't really want to mess with it, this time. I'm getting a Samsung 840 Pro 256 gb. in October, so I don't feel like reinstalling everything, until I get it. Maybe/hopefully it's my W.D. Caviar Black 1.0 tb. that's the issue. That'd be nice, as I'm ordering a Seagate Barracuda 3.0 tb. tomorrow and the Caviar's are coming out.
     
    brkkab123, Aug 1, 2013
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.