change pc settings crashing !!

Discussion in 'Software' started by remostalin, Dec 28, 2013.

  1. remostalin

    remostalin

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    using windows 8.1 change pc settings won't open...but store is working :( When I take change pc settings , it crashes back to start menu. Can't access any of the settings ! i tried SFC /SCANNOW in normal mode and safe mode but change pc setting won't opening !! i tried system restore also but there is a problem i am getting like this ....
    [​IMG]
     
    remostalin, Dec 28, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. remostalin

    Trouble noob whisperer Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    131
    Location:
    N.W. Indiana
    What was the results of having run the System File Checker (sfc /scannow)? Did it report that it found errors and fixed them? Did it report that it found errors and was unable to fix them? Did it report that it found nothing?

    Did you follow up by choosing a second restore point to see if that would work?
     
    Trouble, Dec 28, 2013
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. remostalin

    remostalin

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    i got the report is "Windows Resource Protection did not find any integrity violations."
    i did second restore point also... doesn't worked :(
     
    remostalin, Dec 29, 2013
    #3
  4. remostalin

    Trouble noob whisperer Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    131
    Location:
    N.W. Indiana
    Trouble, Dec 29, 2013
    #4
  5. remostalin

    remostalin

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    why upgrade again?
     
    remostalin, Dec 30, 2013
    #5
  6. remostalin

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    What was the source of your OS, and did you sign in with a live account?
     
    davehc, Dec 30, 2013
    #6
  7. remostalin

    remostalin

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    using local account
    here what i get this error
    [​IMG]
     
    remostalin, Dec 30, 2013
    #7
  8. remostalin

    davehc

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Denmark
    I would suggest, in view of the rather extreme problems you are having, that you should consider a reinstall from your original DVD
     
    davehc, Dec 31, 2013
    #8
  9. remostalin

    Subhransu

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am getting the same error in the command prompt.....Did you fix this. Plz reply soon...:(
     
    Subhransu, Jun 11, 2014
    #9
  10. remostalin

    Subhransu

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you fix this?? cause i am too getting this error...
     
    Subhransu, Jun 11, 2014
    #10
  11. remostalin

    Shintaro Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    My suggestion would be to run, from an Administrator command prompt:
    Code:
    chkdsk c: /offlinescanandfix
    
    Then re-run SFC.
     
    Shintaro, Jun 11, 2014
    #11
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.