Can't install WCPx64 - any ideas?

Discussion in 'Installation, Setup and Upgrades' started by SIW2, Feb 29, 2012.

  1. SIW2

    SIW2

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    Tried installing from dvd like regular folk, and also by applying the wim as in deploymant.

    Same problem.

    Imagex apply method - log files reveal:


    Average install from booted install media-log files reveal:



    There is no raid setting or support in this bios - so that is not the problem.
     
    SIW2, Feb 29, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. SIW2

    SIW2

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    I am pleased to have had so many responses. LOL.

    It's ok I figured it out.

    The ntfs journals weren't clearing on that HD.

    Installed ok to another HD.
     
    SIW2, Mar 1, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. SIW2

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    UK
    Sorry, I was in bed by the time you posted this (UK time here :D). Glad you got it sorted though :D
     
    Ian, Mar 1, 2012
    #3
  4. SIW2

    SIW2

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    I should have been in bed by then too.

    Stayed up trying to fix the annoying installation issue.

    Very unusual issue.

    My Paragon programs inform me the ntfs jornals aren't clearing - I think they should on every reboot.

    I don't know what is causing that.

    Also no idea why it upset the installation.
     
    SIW2, Mar 1, 2012
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.